top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenny Xu

十二歳から、十八歳まで

Updated: Jan 21, 2022

自己疑惑な時間



通っていた学校に慣れられなかったので、留学しました。しかし、異なる文化のために、私は落ち込んでいました。そして、中国に帰ったとき、友達と同じトピックが何もありません。私は中国で生まれ育ちました。しかし、私は自分のアイデンティティを質問しなければなりません。


I did not grow to be the person who my parents expected me to be, but totally the opposite. I was shy and not independent. I did not like the education system in our school. As a result, we moved to the United States, and I started my new life chapter in an all girls high school. The cultural differences and language barrier were huge challenges for me, and I was very depressed. This is also not what I have expected. Meanwhile, the time when I went back to China, I realized that my friends and I did not have much common topics to share. I am always sure that I am Chinese, because I was born there. However, I started questioning my identity.

15 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page