top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenny Xu

五歳から、十二歳まで

Updated: Jan 21, 2022

寂しい時間



私の両親の仕事は本当に複雑なので、私たちはたくさん所に引っ越しました。時々、一人で自分の部屋で泣きました。その時、私は小さなおもちゃを持っていて、日記を書きました。両親が私に子犬を買ってくれましたが、私と一緒に1年間しか住んでいませんでした。日記で、私はいつも、「私は誰?」と書きました。


My parents were quite busy with their work, but they still thought that it is necessary for me to stay by their side, and watch after my work in elementary school. We moved from place to place. I traveled around different cities in these seven years. Every time I made a new friend, I would be told that we need to move to a new city. My parents noticed my silence, and took me to the psychiatrist. The best gift at the time was a little puppy. He was my childhood best friend. He was a loving puppy, and he would always be my side no matter what I was doing. He accompanied me for one year, and I was diagnosed with fur allergy. I remember that I was not necessarily sad, but feeling completely and entirely empty with helplessness. I stayed up until midnight, writing in the diary, asking myself: "Who Am I?"


19 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page